problems!

Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Author
      Susan Silverman

I am new at Resin! I am mainly interested in making clear charms with inclusions like flowers or glitter for earrings. So I have made a few attempts. I seem to be getting some notches in the edges of a few pieces that I did in a shallow mold. These must be from bubbles sitting on the edges. I would like to know how to avoid this and how to fix it! Some of my pieces look streaky on the back, Why would this happen and can I fix it? And third Micro bubbles. They all seem to have these. They look ok but if I hold them up to the light I can see them, Thank you in advance for any help you can give me! Susan S

Katherine Swift
      Keymaster

Hi Susan,

I’m sorry to hear bubbles are giving you problems. How frustrating!

I had the same problems with bubbles, especially microbubbles. I hate how they look in resin charms too. That’s one of the things that lead me to create a class on how to make resin jewelry. You can learn more and enroll in class here: https://www.resinuniversity.com/ . I talk about a lot of things in class, including spending time talking about bubbles, including my best tips on how to avoid them. It sounds like you would be a good fit for the class!

Lewis

Hi I have a question about sanding resin

JOACHIM Danielle

Bonjour, j’ai voulu faire un bracelet en résine, mais le haut n’a pas durci et est resté tout collant. Quelle a été mon erreur?
      Merci de votre rponse

Lewis